Balsamic Marinated Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Made this recipe tonight. I cut everything in half for one chicken breast. I baked it in the marinade at 350degrees for 35 minutes and it came out perfect! I really want to try this again and marinate it overnight! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was pretty good. after reading that the balsamic might be strong, i did half balsamic half water, then added a bit of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ VK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Balsamic Marinated Chicken Breast Haiku: "Too many spices, competing with each other. Taste was just alright." Followed recipe exactly, marinating overnight, and found that for the measuring of all of the spices and herbs, that many of their flavors just got lost in a deluge of one another, along w/ in the overwhelming balsamic flavor. And yes yes, I know that's the title of the recipe, and to expect that as a dominant flavor, but for all the great reviews here (many of which altered the original recipe), we just weren't all that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I just started cooking and this was super easy and the chicken was so moist. I followed the recipe however baked in baking dish and basted with the marinade while baking. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I used half golden balsamic and half dark balsamic. Not a favorite of mine. The balsamic flavor is rather strong. And as others have already said, the spices don't rise above that vinegar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I haven't eating it yet. I do meal prep for lunches while at work. I used thin cut chicken breast, cook time 30 min. It looked and smelled sooooo good! Almost wanted to eat it right away. I only got to marinade it for a few hours so i will have to try it again overnight. I will most definitely use this recipe more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Looks great I have a variation I like....I keep the marinade and put the whole thing in a meatloaf pan. 350 for 30 to 35 minutes. Keeps it moist and wonderful. The marinade pretty much cooks off and leave with a clear brown fluid remaining so I know its done if its not cloudy. A few spatterings of vinegar here an dthere I drain and eat the whole chicken breast myself like a pig. A bit of Pik-a-Peppa sause and Im in heaven....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I marinated for 3 days (oops! forgot about it in the fridge), and it was AMAZING. I fel like the balsamic overpowered most of the spices, but it could have been because I let it marinade for so long. This is a great recipe that I will definitely use again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
We did not like this at all. All I tasted was the vinegar and I really like balsamic vinegar. I marinaded over night, maybe that was the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
used chicken thighs because that's what I had on hand...made everything else exact, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States