Balsamic Marinated Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I used half golden balsamic and half dark balsamic. Not a favorite of mine. The balsamic flavor is rather strong. And as others have already said, the spices don't rise above that vinegar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I haven't eating it yet. I do meal prep for lunches while at work. I used thin cut chicken breast, cook time 30 min. It looked and smelled sooooo good! Almost wanted to eat it right away. I only got to marinade it for a few hours so i will have to try it again overnight. I will most definitely use this recipe more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Looks great I have a variation I like....I keep the marinade and put the whole thing in a meatloaf pan. 350 for 30 to 35 minutes. Keeps it moist and wonderful. The marinade pretty much cooks off and leave with a clear brown fluid remaining so I know its done if its not cloudy. A few spatterings of vinegar here an dthere I drain and eat the whole chicken breast myself like a pig. A bit of Pik-a-Peppa sause and Im in heaven....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I marinated for 3 days (oops! forgot about it in the fridge), and it was AMAZING. I fel like the balsamic overpowered most of the spices, but it could have been because I let it marinade for so long. This is a great recipe that I will definitely use again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
We did not like this at all. All I tasted was the vinegar and I really like balsamic vinegar. I marinaded over night, maybe that was the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
used chicken thighs because that's what I had on hand...made everything else exact, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
kinda weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
It tasted like balsamic vinager right out of the bottle. Too strong for me. The chicken also cooked in 30 min and was already starting to dry out. It would have been charcoal at 40 min as recommended. The marinade was incredibly runny and seeped under the tinfoil on the baking sheet and ruined it. Whatever the case, it wasn't a good situation overall. We ate the chicken with BBQ sauce to make it palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corlett5151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have two big improvements on the recipe. 1. Braise the breasts in a frying pan first, then put them in the oven in the pan. Shorten the cooking time to 11 minutes per side. 2. For heaven sakes, don't throw out the marinade. Put all of it, herbs, onions, everything, into a saucepan with 2 cups of dry white wine. Boil this down to a thin syrup, strain, and serve drizzled on top of the sliced breasts or as a dipping sauce. You can vary the ingredients of the marinade. I left out the rosemary, used miren instead of water, added dry mustard and a splash of Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I like the marinade ingredients and proportions. That being said - it would definitely have to marinate a minimum of overnight AND 400 degrees for 40 minutes is WAAAAAAY too long - I tried it - dry and flavorless...350 for 25-25 would be fine...I might also pierce the meat prior to cooking to let the flavor penetrate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States