Balsamic Grilled Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Ridiculously delicious and simple. I throw everything in a zip-lock bag and marinate while I prep the rest of dinner before putting these on the grill. Super simple and delicious. I will make these over and over. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Made this with fresh zucchini from the garden and my we all liked it. Would add a bit more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Jansen Miskiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very easy recipe. The balsamic makes for a very nice finish to these zucchini. My zucchini hating husband even likes them like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
We tried this out last night using one zucchini that was pretty small. I halved it lengthwise and just eyeballed the seasonings. Hubs grilled this for a total of 6 minutes. Rather than basting the zucchini with the balsamic vinegar, we just sprinkled some on at the table. Quick and easy! We’ll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was very tasty and simply! I loved it on the grill and will def do again. In addition to the zucchini I did the same with some mushrooms. The mushrooms don't take as long to cook but were really good as well! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good. I baked them uncovered for about 30 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Seconds after placing the zucchini on the grill, the aroma let me know that this was going to be something special. It was a big hit at our Fathers Day weekend cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rumrunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Lashgirl, you are the best! Your partner in life is a very lucky person! I made the zucchini on the grill but what I did with the last brush of balsamic was to spray it on the zucchini just about a minute before removing from the grill. Then, once placed upon a plate/platter, lightly spray again, while it's still hot, and the flavors are increased (at least for us)! Thank you for the great idea for this tasty veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was a good way to prepare zucchini on the grill, but I wish that the balsamic stuck to it a bit better. The olive oil coating on the spears made the vinegar bead up. I added an extra drizzle on the plate, and I think you can skip the grilling it in step entirely if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Put balsamic in shallow dish so it is already on the squash. Then cook and baste as directed with plenty of oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder or granules. Makes grill flare up but it really didn't make it burn. It took spears longer to cook on the grill than I thought but even zucchini hater hubby liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States