Balsamic Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Wow...this was FANTASTIC! Te only thing I did differently was to add some sundried tomatoes on top of the goat cheese before I folded the breast closed. If you added mushrooms, I think it would be an easy copycat of Carrabbas stuffed chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Great flavor and easy to make. But if you don't like balsamic vinegar, don't bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewes, Delaware, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Two things about this recipe: you need to love balsamic and goat cheese because they dominate equally. I reduced the balsamic to a sweet syrupy consistency which was decadently rich. My chicken breast was HUMONGOUS, so I pounded it out a little, spread the goat cheese on it, drizzled some balsamic, and then rolled the chicken breast which made for a really nice presentation when sliced. I think the goat cheese filling was longing for some other ingredients, so I will try that the next time. Sauteed some mushrooms and topped the chicken breasts when serving. We liked this, but I think it needs a little tweaking (but not much) to reach 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Rbphillips84
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used onions instead of shallots, added mushrooms to the stuffing mixture, and seasoned the chicken with garlic salt and Italian seasoning!!! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Awesome!!! My husband made last night. He added mushrooms. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Impressive for company. VERY tasty. I think thighs work better than breasts because you don't have to slice them thinner. I sauted mushrooms & onions separately, then added to the balsamic later, but maybe you wouldn't have to do those separately. I added sundried tomatoes to the cheese. More time intensive prep than indicated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Delicious! Used probably 3-4oz of goat cheese and added sliced sundried tomatoes- this was a great recipe to spice up chicken! Very easy to make too. I served mine over steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
30 minutes in the oven turned them to leather. Needed like 20 minutes tops. I also found the balsamic reduction to be a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a really good recipe! I made it exactly except for the shallots (used an onion instead) and it was delicious. I have to say if the vinegar flavor is too strong you are probably not reducing it slowly enough or long enough. It does have a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mzlez
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Served with a summer salad and corn on the cob. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzlez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States