Balsamic Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
A Hubby 2-Thumbs Up recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I added fresh basil to the cheese stuffing, added chicken broth and brown sugar to the balsamic reduction. Incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
30 minutes in the oven turned them to leather. Needed like 20 minutes tops. I also found the balsamic reduction to be a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a really good recipe! I made it exactly except for the shallots (used an onion instead) and it was delicious. I have to say if the vinegar flavor is too strong you are probably not reducing it slowly enough or long enough. It does have a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mzlez
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Served with a summer salad and corn on the cob. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzlez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rbphillips84
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used onions instead of shallots, added mushrooms to the stuffing mixture, and seasoned the chicken with garlic salt and Italian seasoning!!! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
It was amazing! Was very moist and the goat cheese & balsamic was amazing together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Two things about this recipe: you need to love balsamic and goat cheese because they dominate equally. I reduced the balsamic to a sweet syrupy consistency which was decadently rich. My chicken breast was HUMONGOUS, so I pounded it out a little, spread the goat cheese on it, drizzled some balsamic, and then rolled the chicken breast which made for a really nice presentation when sliced. I think the goat cheese filling was longing for some other ingredients, so I will try that the next time. Sauteed some mushrooms and topped the chicken breasts when serving. We liked this, but I think it needs a little tweaking (but not much) to reach 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I loved this recipe! My family and I really enjoy balsamic flavor, so the goat cheese balanced the balsamic. It was a nice twist to the ususal chicken breast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
really good, I added mushrooms to the stuffing and sprinkled sesame seeds on it. I also substituted the shallot for some garlic and some onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States