Balsamic Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Excellent way to do Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this dish last night. I do not know what they mean about the cooking aroma, it smelled delicious. I made it without changing the ingredients, just doubled the recipe. My husband and I thought the experience was delicious. He said that whenever I make salmon, he'd like it this way. The smell and taste were perfect. I served it with a side dish of 1/2 chayote filled with a mound of mixed vegetables each. I did marinate the salmon in the sauce for a couple of hours in the icebox. It was delicious. Thank you to whomever came up with the recipe. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Exceptional way to serve salmon! Served with Honey Almond Green Beans and Dutch Potatoes, this was a hit with my man at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollipoprock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was awesome!!!! Sauce is so delicious that the next time I basted salmon with sauce for the last few minutes of cooking. More awesome !! served it with a baked sweet potato. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This turned out very yummy, will definately make this again. The kids didn't like it though, but they are 4 and 7 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyBabies1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very delicious recipe. I did place some of the glaze on top of the salmon and broiled it for about 2 minutes to create a nice crust. I will definitely eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good. Works better if the salmon finishes baking in the glaze (2-3 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Good but I used dried orange zest so it may have been better with fresh. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was a very nice flavor to use with salmon. I made the sauce ahead of time and used it as a marinade. I then baked the salmon in the marinade, but it needed an extra ten minutes. I served it without the sauce, and with broccoli and risotto. It was very flavorful yet light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
With a minor adjustment. Orange juice & balsamic? Not for me. I searched my fridge & found a jar of fig jam. 2 spoonfuls - perfect. Hubby (who does not like salmon) wanted some soy. Otherwise, easy & very tasty. A great recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States