Balsamic Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I thought this recipe was just ok. I wished the sauce had a stronger taster. It did go really good on a salad. If I were to do it again I might not put so much broth and more balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It was OK. My fiance found the balsamic taste a bit too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl in Canada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I don't know if my proportions were off but mine tasted a lot at cornstarch.It at all, doesn't add anything to the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was a very nice flavor to use with salmon. I made the sauce ahead of time and used it as a marinade. I then baked the salmon in the marinade, but it needed an extra ten minutes. I served it without the sauce, and with broccoli and risotto. It was very flavorful yet light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very delicious recipe. I did place some of the glaze on top of the salmon and broiled it for about 2 minutes to create a nice crust. I will definitely eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Good but I used dried orange zest so it may have been better with fresh. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Well, I don't see what is so great about this. It made WAY too much and barely had any flavor. I'm thinking the 1 3/4 cups broth needed to be maybe 3/4 cup. It didn't ruin the fish but what was the point in such a mild flavor? Won't bother with again. Waste of $10 worth of salmon that could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This turned out very yummy, will definately make this again. The kids didn't like it though, but they are 4 and 7 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyBabies1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was awesome!!!! Sauce is so delicious that the next time I basted salmon with sauce for the last few minutes of cooking. More awesome !! served it with a baked sweet potato. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Excellent way to do Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States