Balsamic Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made it exactly like the recipe; nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Easy healthful weeknight dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was pretty good. A couple of things I found. You're going to want to be careful with how much olive oil you use while baking the salmon, because that will make it difficult for the sauce to stay on it. If you use a lot maybe the thing to do would be to quickly pat off the extra oil. Second, I found it a little less flavorful than I was expecting. Maybe bump up the orange a little, and be sure to really let the sauce reduce until it's quite concentrated. Finally, I think it might help if you put the sauce on the salmon and then popped it under the broiler quickly, to form a bit of a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This recipe was a good way to waste salmon and money, it has no flavor at all. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Thorrougood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I didn't want to stop at the store on my way home, so I improvised with what I had on hand and this actually turned out great. I never measure anything unless I'm baking so I can't say what the quantities were, but I used probably a little more than a cup of chicken broth, around 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar, and a couple tablespoons of orange marmalade (no need for the sugar then). It was a little bland though, and I began perusing my spice cabinet for something to perk it up. The ingredient that made all the difference: powdered ginger. Again, I don't know how much, but I suppose it's all a matter of what tastes good to you, isn't it? I added the ginger by little bits until the flavour really popped and then figured I would just let it simmer to get to a syrupy consistency, rather than killing it with cornstarch, and that worked out just fine. I think cornstarch would have deadened the flavour, especially at the quantity recommended. We really like sauces, and there are only two of us, so this made enough that we could use it on something else later. It was delicious on the salmon, which we brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with a little sea salt and fresh cracked black pepper, and also on the roasted rosemary potatoes it drifted over to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Was not impressed with this at all. The sauce was very weak in taste and the salmon was too it needed more seasoning then just pepper. I will not make this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshlyMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Sorry. I made it exactly and it just turned into a brown mess. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
With a minor adjustment. Orange juice & balsamic? Not for me. I searched my fridge & found a jar of fig jam. 2 spoonfuls - perfect. Hubby (who does not like salmon) wanted some soy. Otherwise, easy & very tasty. A great recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
It was just ok. The sauce was not exactly right for the fish, but it turned out looking pretty and 1 of the 3 people I served it to really liked it, two of us thought it was just "meh." If I'm going to pay the extra money for fresh salmon, I'd like the recipe to really sing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I didn't really care for this. I love the flavor of balsamic and thought it would go nicely with salmon, but I think the orange and the brown sugar made it taste a little off. It was still good, but definitely not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States