Balsamic Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this dish last night. I do not know what they mean about the cooking aroma, it smelled delicious. I made it without changing the ingredients, just doubled the recipe. My husband and I thought the experience was delicious. He said that whenever I make salmon, he'd like it this way. The smell and taste were perfect. I served it with a side dish of 1/2 chayote filled with a mound of mixed vegetables each. I did marinate the salmon in the sauce for a couple of hours in the icebox. It was delicious. Thank you to whomever came up with the recipe. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good. Works better if the salmon finishes baking in the glaze (2-3 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was awesome!!!! Sauce is so delicious that the next time I basted salmon with sauce for the last few minutes of cooking. More awesome !! served it with a baked sweet potato. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I didn't want to stop at the store on my way home, so I improvised with what I had on hand and this actually turned out great. I never measure anything unless I'm baking so I can't say what the quantities were, but I used probably a little more than a cup of chicken broth, around 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar, and a couple tablespoons of orange marmalade (no need for the sugar then). It was a little bland though, and I began perusing my spice cabinet for something to perk it up. The ingredient that made all the difference: powdered ginger. Again, I don't know how much, but I suppose it's all a matter of what tastes good to you, isn't it? I added the ginger by little bits until the flavour really popped and then figured I would just let it simmer to get to a syrupy consistency, rather than killing it with cornstarch, and that worked out just fine. I think cornstarch would have deadened the flavour, especially at the quantity recommended. We really like sauces, and there are only two of us, so this made enough that we could use it on something else later. It was delicious on the salmon, which we brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with a little sea salt and fresh cracked black pepper, and also on the roasted rosemary potatoes it drifted over to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Exceptional way to serve salmon! Served with Honey Almond Green Beans and Dutch Potatoes, this was a hit with my man at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollipoprock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
With a minor adjustment. Orange juice & balsamic? Not for me. I searched my fridge & found a jar of fig jam. 2 spoonfuls - perfect. Hubby (who does not like salmon) wanted some soy. Otherwise, easy & very tasty. A great recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I didn't really care for this. I love the flavor of balsamic and thought it would go nicely with salmon, but I think the orange and the brown sugar made it taste a little off. It was still good, but definitely not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This turned out very yummy, will definately make this again. The kids didn't like it though, but they are 4 and 7 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyBabies1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Was not impressed with this at all. The sauce was very weak in taste and the salmon was too it needed more seasoning then just pepper. I will not make this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshlyMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
It was just ok. The sauce was not exactly right for the fish, but it turned out looking pretty and 1 of the 3 people I served it to really liked it, two of us thought it was just "meh." If I'm going to pay the extra money for fresh salmon, I'd like the recipe to really sing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States