Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This is so amazingly good! Everyone in my house loved it from the kids to Grandpa. Will make again many times. The recipe is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
We made this after I found the same recipe in my low-carb cook book. The only think they add in it is to add chopped Basil before serving. Fantastic dish!!! Served it with brown rice and garlic sauteed green beans. Will make this again for sure...very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Yummy. I used apple juice instead of wine. Next time I would add more of that, or more honey, as I would prefer it sweeter. I had fresh basil so I used that instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
OMG, absolutely wonderful! My husband and I loved the tanginess of the balsamic vinegar and the subtle sweetness of the honey, wine, and mustard. This was a great change from all the teriyaki-based salmon recipes I have been making recently. AND, this is the first year I have grown some herbs in my garden, so I was able to use my fresh oregano with this dish. It made it even more special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Super recipe -- all of us loved it. Great as leftovers, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This recipe was an absolute hit! My family loved it and it was quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This recipe was outstanding! The glaze was easy to prepare in a small saucepan. I used a long filet instead of individual portions, and after it came out of the oven I folded the foil over it while I finished other things. The flavor permeated the fish beautifully, and left it nice and moist. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Delicious! Goes well with Onion rice on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I made this and my family loved it. I did let the marinade sit on the salmon for about 20 minutes and I also grilled the salmon instead of broiling it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was excellent. My daughter and her friends ate it up! I did have to cook it longer that stated but it did not dry out at all. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Blackened Salmon Fillets

Cajun-style, pan-seared salmon that will be sure to wake up your taste buds.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States