Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Great recipe. For those who said it should marinate for a few hours -- you can't marinate fish for hours. Max 30 min. You'll partially cook the fish. Fish isn't like meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
508 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Great recipe! I made it exactly as written, except I skipped the white wine because I didn't have any. The amount of the vinegar seemed to be way too much, and I was wondering how this glaze will turn out. While it was simmering, members of my family exclaimed: Something smells bad! I tried, and it didn't taste well either. But I still "took the risk", went on with the "experiment" and finished the meal. I'm glad I did! The fish tasted wonderful, and the recipe is an absolute keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
339 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I followed the recipe the first time around and thought it was pretty good. When I make it now, I grate and add a little fresh ginger (1/4 to 1/2 tsp.) and a pinch of red pepper flakes to the sauce. I marinate the fish in some of the sauce for 30 minutes. To bake it, I spray wire racks with cooking spray and place them onto a large baking sheet and bake the fish on the racks as directed, basting at least once during the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This recipe was outstanding! The glaze was easy to prepare in a small saucepan. I used a long filet instead of individual portions, and after it came out of the oven I folded the foil over it while I finished other things. The flavor permeated the fish beautifully, and left it nice and moist. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Thank you. I've recently been diagnosed with Meniere's disease and must follow a very low sodium diet. A lot of the recipes I've found taste rather bland. This one is a wonderful exception. I used it with chicken last night and had the first tasty meal I've had in a while. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrealer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This arrived as a "Daily Dish" recipe on 2/14/08. I made this without changes substituting boneless skinless chicken breasts for salmon, baking it at 375 for around 30 minutes. Like some others, I was worried how this was going to turn out based on the way it smelled on the stovetop. It turned out wonderfully and I will incorporate this into my rotation of sauces. Thanks, Isybel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
We made this after I found the same recipe in my low-carb cook book. The only think they add in it is to add chopped Basil before serving. Fantastic dish!!! Served it with brown rice and garlic sauteed green beans. Will make this again for sure...very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
YUMM-O. This is really good. I did double the glaze because we really like our sauces...and I am glad that I did. The only thing I added was some green onions for color and a little bit of a crunch (after baking). I really liked it and hubby said it was good too. Definately will keep this in our rotation. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This glazed salmon turned out wonderfully. I followed the recipe exactly and did not make any changes. It almost turned into a disaster though as I mis-read 1/3 cup balsamic vinegar for 1/3 cup honey. I was 2 seconds away from adding the honey when I realized my mistake. The flavor had depth and my friends enjoyed it too. If you enjoy salmon, you'll enjoy this glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This is a staple in our house! It's quick, easy and delicious. My kids inhale this dish! It's also great in a pinch since I always have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States