Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This recipe was an absolute hit! My family loved it and it was quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Delicious! Goes well with Onion rice on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This is a great and simple to make recipe. Great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
We made this after I found the same recipe in my low-carb cook book. The only think they add in it is to add chopped Basil before serving. Fantastic dish!!! Served it with brown rice and garlic sauteed green beans. Will make this again for sure...very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This is so amazingly good! Everyone in my house loved it from the kids to Grandpa. Will make again many times. The recipe is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
OMG, absolutely wonderful! My husband and I loved the tanginess of the balsamic vinegar and the subtle sweetness of the honey, wine, and mustard. This was a great change from all the teriyaki-based salmon recipes I have been making recently. AND, this is the first year I have grown some herbs in my garden, so I was able to use my fresh oregano with this dish. It made it even more special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
All we could taste was the dijon mustard. It didn't blend with the other flavors at all. I'm giving this 3 stars because it was easy and we could eat it but it wasn't anything I'd try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Super recipe -- all of us loved it. Great as leftovers, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Very easy and tasty salmon recipe - I was a little nervous because the glaze had a very powerful vinegar smell but it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I made this and my family loved it. I did let the marinade sit on the salmon for about 20 minutes and I also grilled the salmon instead of broiling it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States