Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Leave a little sauce to add to it when it's cooked...really tasty! I add much more honey...I like the sweetness to it. I've traded my herb, lemon & evoo recipe for this...tasty change! I use salmon fillets with no skin. Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We eat salmon almost every week. This is hands down the best recipe I've had. Along with great salmon to begin with (copper river salmon from Alaska), I added crushed pecans to the top of the glaze...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My kids made comments like "ew. That smells like wet dog." But even the seven year old asked for more sauce and these are picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The balsamic overwhelmed the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Phenomenal recipe. I want to use this glaze on everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
An excellent alternative if you're trying to keep things healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was good. I added orange zest to glaze and squeezed some fresh orange juice over salmon before serving. I served over brown rice that I also mixed a little orange zest into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I didn't have any oregano so I used rosemary instead. It was wonderful! And I agree with CM, it would have been very hard to marinate with this sauce especially!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very easy. We all have these ingredients on hand so it's perfect for when the salmon looks good at the store! I let the salmon marinade for 20-25 minutes. I didn't have any white wine so I left it out and I eyeballed the other ingredients. I doubled the honey due to preference. Served it with sautéed veggies for a healthy midweek dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I just made this recipe and loved it!! Per another members suggestion, I added grated fresh ginger. Awesome! The glaze is perfect. Consistency and flavor are both very satisfying. I served the fillets with black pearl rice, sautéed kale with garlic, and a chopped salad with arugula, toasted almonds, dried cranberries, red cabbage and and balsamic vinaigrette. Sauvignon Blanc pairing. I promise you, you won't be disappointed. Brilliant! Everyone raved about this meal! Make this recipe, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States