Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Loved it - best salmon dish I've made in a while. I didn't have fresh oregano so I used cilantro instead. Next time I'm going to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I'm sorry to say but this tasted somewhat awful. The Balsamic and garlic/butter mixture didn't go well together, and adding the honey didn't help. I tried it without the balsamic, which wasnt as bad, but still not a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great taste. Never though mustard and balsamic vinegar would go good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Just made this tonight. It was eaten so quickly, there was no time for a photo! So simple and quick for a busy weeknight. I substituted rice vinegar because I had no white wine and used dry oregano since I didn't have fresh. I also added dry ginger to the glaze. I used frozen salmon fish fillets which we always have on hand so cooking time was less than 10 minutes. I served it over a bed of greens with a side of mashed sweet potatoes and mixed veggies (the frozen-steam in bag variety). Definitely putting this one in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Well, we LOVED it. No marinating. (I did skip the oregano.) I glazed the fillets, and let the remaining glaze cook down even more until syrupy to add to the fillets just before serving. I only had to cook my fillets for 8 mins and they were done - beware overcooked salmon! Served with balsamic/brown sugar carmelized onions (shallots)on top of fillets - SO GOOD! It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was very tastey. I made the glaze as written, but used dry dill rather than oregano as one of the reviewers had suggested. Only had two pieces of frozen salmon (12 oz), so I made the glaze for the 6 serving directed. I'll just save the extra glaze for the other pkg. I have in the freezer. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My 14 year old daughter askes for this salmon if we haven't had it for a week or so. Follwed the recipe as stated and found it to be right on point. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
FANTASTIC! I made a similar recipe years ago but lost it & cant remember how I made it..I found this one & it was pretty close. think you. i doubled recipe & made with Brussel sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This salmon was great! It had a nice, sweet flavor that my whole family enjoyed. I used half regular mustard and half spicy brown mustard. I also used dried oregano but used less. Thanks for the quick, healthy, and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was easy and flavorful. I felt that the balsamic vinegar was a bit strong, next time would reduce the amount slightly and/or add a little brown sugar. However, it was moist and yummy - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States