Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My kids love salmon, but they did not like this at all. The smell in the house drove them nuts. I don't like salmon, but I ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love the recipe... cooked it many times. Perfect dish.thanks for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Really liked the tang of the vinegar. Scaled down for 2 people, and poured the sauce over the salmon (after brushing) before baking. Good flavors, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
The kids and I liked it, but was too sweet for my husband. Quick and easy and I can make it when he's not joining us for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made this exactly as instructed and it was gorgeous. Beautifully cooked salmon and I saved the extra glaze and used it on some chicken the next day. Yum! I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Okay, my fellow hobbyist chefs. Supper has been served and this recipe, on a scale of 1 to 10, is a solid 17. This is a gotta make if you like salmon. Amazing recipe. I threw it onto the top rack of the grill on medium heat, encased in foil, for about 20 minutes, then flipped it, turned the heat to max, and let the top and marinade get charred for another 5 minutes. Go forth and create taste sensations! May the forks be with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We love salmon in this house! This recipe totally ruined 4 lovely fillets. I should have taken note when several posters said that the sauce didn't taste good before they put it on the salmon. Any sauce should taste great as a stand alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I took the remaining glaze and suatéed some mushrooms and a bell pepper. They soaked up the sweet flavor very well. The salmon turns out very well despite the vinegar smell at first. I still prefer lemon salmon, but this is a nice change of pace. It was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This recipe was ok, but pretty blah, definitely nothing to write home about. It also took quite a bit longer to bake than stated in the recipe, and I was using a thinner tail piece too. It wasn't bad, just nothing I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Loved it! Will be a staple in my diet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States