Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved the flavor. Doubled the glaze. Didn't have fresh Oregano so used 1/2 the amount of dried oregano and it was totally fine. I did happen to have to have fresh basil so sprinkled that on as a garnish. Also, 15 minutes dried out the fillets a little so I would probably go 10-12 minutes next time. Roasted some sweet potatoes on the side and the contrast of sweet with tart was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mloura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
The flavor was great. Next time I will double the sauce. I also cooked frozen salmon so it took almost 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I got a similar recipe from another site that I like - the proportions were a little different (less garlic, a little more of the wine, vinegar, and honey)and it uses fresh rosemary instead of oregano. Try it with rosemary added to the sauce and sprinkled on top - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy and low calorie. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Thought this was pretty good, and lots of flavor. Didnt have oragano and used dill, and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Delicious & easy! Might marinate for a few minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This recipe was really good! I'm not much of a fish lover but I've been trying to cook it more and more for my husband and son. They both LOVED this recipe. I liked how quick and easy the recipe was for a weeknight! I'll definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
We were gifted several slabs of salmon from family memmbers after a fishing trip and have been working our way through them. This one is in the top favorites for sure! Absolutely raving reviews by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holli Hernández
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Salmon turned out great! Simple, quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli Hernández

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Super easy and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States