Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Fantastic glaze for salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Renouf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was my first time making salmon and this was a great and simple recipe to follow. Loved it and will definitely be making it again. I did have to cook it longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Balsamic Glazed Salmon Fillets Haiku: "I'd give this 6 stars, if only I could do that, these were just THAT good." When buying a lovely piece of salmon, I usually lean towards a purist approach to a good hunk of fish - S&P, maybe a squirt of lemon juice, flick of olive oil, or sprinkle of dill, but I went w/ this recipe for a change. And I'm only realizing now (bonks-self-on-head) that I completely forgot the oregano on accident, but oh well - This.Was.De.Li.Cious. Followed the recipe (mine took more like 15 min. to flake easily, but in that time, I basted the fillets several more times w/ the glaze), and served w/ roasted acorn squash, green beans, and brown rice. I will most certainly put this on regular supper rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Must try... Really yummy...I used cod fish and it was delicious...my husband loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Ostrander
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I added brown sugar, ginger and red pepper flakes, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Ostrander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jolynninsrq
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Tasty, easy to make marinade. Everyone loved this recipe, but I would reduce the amount of balsamic vinegar and add more wine. It was a little thick after 3 min of simmering. Overall I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolynninsrq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved the flavor. Doubled the glaze. Didn't have fresh Oregano so used 1/2 the amount of dried oregano and it was totally fine. I did happen to have to have fresh basil so sprinkled that on as a garnish. Also, 15 minutes dried out the fillets a little so I would probably go 10-12 minutes next time. Roasted some sweet potatoes on the side and the contrast of sweet with tart was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mloura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
The flavor was great. Next time I will double the sauce. I also cooked frozen salmon so it took almost 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I got a similar recipe from another site that I like - the proportions were a little different (less garlic, a little more of the wine, vinegar, and honey)and it uses fresh rosemary instead of oregano. Try it with rosemary added to the sauce and sprinkled on top - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy and low calorie. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States