Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I prepared the Salmon exactly as it was written in the recipe, and served it to my family last night. It was a definite hit! Even though I (personally) prefer 'savory' flavors, I also liked it. I served the Salmon over "Lemon Rice w/Parsley", and with "Asparagus Spears Roasted in Garlic" on the side. The Salmon was perfect, and our entire dinner was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
So delicious! I usually serve this over a bed of wilted spinach. The spinach soaks up the flavors from the wonderful glaze / sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Delicious! Everyone who I've made this for had asked for the recipe. I like to make it with wild rice and grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Pendergast

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Very good recipe! Will definitely make again. Easy to follow, easy prep and easy cleanup. The ingredients for the glaze really compliment each other without one overpowering the other, very balanced. Great results if you use the best and freshest ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was very good. Followed the ingredients exactly. Don't think it warranted any changes. Had to cook sauce about 10 min on stove top for it to thicken though. My husband told me I will definitely need to make this again. *** This does have a very strong vinager bite to it, we like this but if you usually don't, then you may not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
That sauce is amazing, and I didn't mind the smell as some did while it was cooking. Yes, the sauce is mild so doesn't really get into the fish if you don't marinate it or baste it while it's cooking, but I'm ok with it. I just added more sauce (I had plenty after two pieces) when it was finished. I was kind of impatient so didn't thicken it as much as I was supposed to, but I'm ok with just dipping the salmon in more sauce if needed. I will definitely make this sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Made this tonight and it was so good my 5 and 3 year olds all asked for more sauce to put over their rice and green beans. I also used it as dressing for my salad. I did omit white wine (didn't have any) and subbed agave for the honey (what I had) and added ginger as another reviewer suggested. I reduced the Dijon mustard as I was afraid it may be too spicy for their taste, but next time I will make two batches and use the suggested amount for the hubs and I. Even with these changes, it was still amazing, so don't be afraid to try even if you're missing a few things or want to play around with it. This will be a weekly staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
OVER COOKED!! would've given it 5 stars except the filets were over cooked. 14 minutes is way too long! cook less, glaze was very tasty. Simple easy to prepare. Watch the time, I prefer mine bright pink in and cool in the center. Will cook again, but cut the cook time by at least half. This was very well done, and dry. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
It come out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thalita Oliveira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Blackened Salmon Fillets

Cajun-style, pan-seared salmon that will be sure to wake up your taste buds.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States