Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is without a doubt the best new recipe I have tried in years. This is so incredibly delicious! Even my kids who always refuse to eat fish of any type both said it was "okay!" I cannot wait to make this again. In fact if we had any salmon in the house right now, I'm pretty sure I would make more right now. I am not much of a cook myself, but we eat out at least once a week. This salmon seriously is at least as good or better than any salmon I've ordered in a restaurant. It is so, so, so fantastic! (FYI - I did not have fresh oregano, but dried worked just fine.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Fantastic glaze for salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Renouf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was my first time making salmon and this was a great and simple recipe to follow. Loved it and will definitely be making it again. I did have to cook it longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Balsamic Glazed Salmon Fillets Haiku: "I'd give this 6 stars, if only I could do that, these were just THAT good." When buying a lovely piece of salmon, I usually lean towards a purist approach to a good hunk of fish - S&P, maybe a squirt of lemon juice, flick of olive oil, or sprinkle of dill, but I went w/ this recipe for a change. And I'm only realizing now (bonks-self-on-head) that I completely forgot the oregano on accident, but oh well - This.Was.De.Li.Cious. Followed the recipe (mine took more like 15 min. to flake easily, but in that time, I basted the fillets several more times w/ the glaze), and served w/ roasted acorn squash, green beans, and brown rice. I will most certainly put this on regular supper rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Must try... Really yummy...I used cod fish and it was delicious...my husband loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Ostrander
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I added brown sugar, ginger and red pepper flakes, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Ostrander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jolynninsrq
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Tasty, easy to make marinade. Everyone loved this recipe, but I would reduce the amount of balsamic vinegar and add more wine. It was a little thick after 3 min of simmering. Overall I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolynninsrq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved the flavor. Doubled the glaze. Didn't have fresh Oregano so used 1/2 the amount of dried oregano and it was totally fine. I did happen to have to have fresh basil so sprinkled that on as a garnish. Also, 15 minutes dried out the fillets a little so I would probably go 10-12 minutes next time. Roasted some sweet potatoes on the side and the contrast of sweet with tart was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mloura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
The flavor was great. Next time I will double the sauce. I also cooked frozen salmon so it took almost 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I got a similar recipe from another site that I like - the proportions were a little different (less garlic, a little more of the wine, vinegar, and honey)and it uses fresh rosemary instead of oregano. Try it with rosemary added to the sauce and sprinkled on top - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States