Balsamic Glazed Roasted Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I always hate those review were people totally changed the recipe.... I'm sure would be good as written, but I didn't have any regular potatoes, green onions, bacon, or mushrooms. I made it with sweet potatoes, using the dressing recipe (only omitted the paprika), subbed green peppers for the mushrooms, and omitted the green onions and bacon. Turned out really well..... will try to make according to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
we liked them! simple and a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Was a disaster! Put the mixture in the oven for 30 min and they came out burnt and inetable. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Best potato salad I've ever had. For me, it comes off the foil better if the foil is sprayed beforehand with olive oil PAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious! We cooked the potato mixture on the grill, which added a really nice flavor to an already tasty dish. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Definitely not my favorite potato recipe. I used red potatoes and yellow onion since that was what I had on hand but followed the spices, oil and vinegar exactly. The potatoes just didn't have enough flavor so I had to add a lot of salt. Otherwise it just tasted like bland potatoes. Maybe a balsamic vinegar reduction would be better? Regardless, this recipe needs a little "jazz-ing" up to make it work. UPDATE 06/18/12 After the potatoes cooled down about a day, they did seem to have pretty good flavor though the balsamic is still not very prominent. I still suggest using a balsamic reduction to really glaze the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very good! Will definitely make again. Used regular button mushrooms and an extra piece of bacon. I wouldn't call this a "salad" at all, but still- pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States