Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Thanks for the recipe. The carrots tasted great! Instead of baby carrots I peeled up regular carrots and sliced them in about 1/4 inch round slices. Also, I used a little bit more brown sugar than what the recipe called for. They taste great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Fantastic way to get kids to eat cooked carrots that adults like too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was okay. Needless to say, my kids didn't like them, and my husband came home from the office late, so I fixed him "plain" carrots. I didn't hate them, they were just kind of, well, carrots with a hint of sweet vinegar taste. Hmmm, maybe just my taste though, I think I'm coming down with a cold. Thanks Harry ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Very tasty and very easy. Make sure carrots are really soft. I added some salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
We thought this was pretty good. I used only 2c carrots and cooked them in only 2 tsp olive oil. When they were tender, I only used 1/2 TBLS balsamic vinegar to 1 1/2 TBLS brown sugar. This way, no ingrediant dominated the others but rather, complimented each other well. Pretty tasty and would make again when in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
OK - something different - olive oil is better for you than butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
My version of the balsamic glazed carrots is similar: toss the carrots with 2 T olive oil then roast in a 425 degree oven for 20 min or until carrots are done to taste. Coat carrots with 2 T balsamic vinegar and roast for 2-3 minutes or until vinegar has evaporated. I have found the addition of sugar to be unnecessary. I have passed this recipe to several people in the office and they all agree that it's terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Very easy and fast. It's a nice way to dress up carrots without a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
took way longer for the carrots to actually cook than it suggests, but other than that it is a wonderful side dish to any main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
EASY!!!!!! If you want something easy and different, try this recipe. If you use a fancy cut to the carrots it gives an added touch for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States