Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These carrots are so easy to make, but they are delicious! Even my husband who claims he doesn't like cooked carrots liked them! I am thrilled to finally find a recipe for carrots that he will eat. My kids loved them too. Definitely a winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These got rave reviews from even the skeptical/picky at my office Thanksgiving potluck. This recipe is cheap and simple to make, yet looks, tastes and sounds (when you say it to another person) fancy! Instead of sauteing, I roasted the carrots in the oven and tossed them separately with the reduction sauce. In retrospect, a few scallions or garlic cloves roasted along with the carrots would've been flavorful additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Really good! I didn't think my fussy BF would like these but he said they were the best carrots he's ever had. I did add a small squirt of honey because I was afraid he wouldn't like the tangy-ness, but it probably wasn't needed. Oh, and I followed the suggestion to microwave them for 5 minutes first, good idea. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent! I cut regular sized carrots down to baby carrot proportions and it worked just as well. I've never sauteed carrots before, only boiled and/or mashed, so this recipe was a welcome change. Won rave reviews from everyone I served it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were a hit at my Thanksgiving Dinner! Will put this recipe on my rotation...thanks Harry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Easy and Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made these carrots for my husband who is a chef and he enjoyed them very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise McManus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I really liked these, but I think I'll start cooking the carrots first and then add the vinegar and sugar half way into the cooking to avoid burning the sugar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Incredibly sweet like a dessert. I would scale back the brown sugar next time. It also tastes very festive (read: Thanksgiving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very nice side dish. One of the best glazed carrot recipes and so simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States