Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Incredibly sweet like a dessert. I would scale back the brown sugar next time. It also tastes very festive (read: Thanksgiving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very nice side dish. One of the best glazed carrot recipes and so simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very tasty and tender. We love cooking with balsamic vinegar, but you have to buy a good quality vinegar otherwise it will taste too bitter. We also used the sucralose/brown sugar blend to cut down on some of the calories, even though the amount of sugar is low...also because we added more than it called for. The baby carrots that are pre-peeled and cut cook quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Boil first so they're soft then follow the recipe sauté add balsamic and brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were very tasty, however, I too made a few changes. I used whole carrots, peeled them, and then sliced into quarter in rounds. I baked them at 425 for about 20 min and they were still slighty uncooked. I should have let them for just a few minutes more. But recipe is great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This is our new favorite!! I didn't have "baby" carrots, so used regular ones and cut into semi-thin pieces. Par-boiled in water and then did the rest just as in the recipe!! Awesome! My non-carrot eaters now want these again and again! Thanks for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I loved these, but my boyfriend thought they "tasted weird." He doesn't really like balsamic though, and I didn't tell him that it was in the recipe :P So I guess he unknowingly kinda picked it out. Anyways, I steamed the carrots shortly before sauteeing them, and used a touch more brown sugar (because, as I mentioned, b/f doesn't like balsamic). I personally really enjoyed these and would make them again had my b/f liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This recipe was a hit!!! I did steam my carrots first and added diced green onion and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used honey instead of sugar, but still excellent flavor. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These are pretty good! They took a while to get tender, but other than that, these came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States