Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
a little too balsamic like other reviewers said. i think it would be good with a hint of balsimic- but with this was too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabear316

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Pretty good- I halved the recipe and subbed the oil for butter. After sauteing for a few I realized I should have pre cooked the carrots so I added a cup of water and let them boil down. Afterwords I doubled the brown sugar and vinegar and added a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Love the flavor! I did steam the carrots in the microwave for 10 minutes before following the recipe. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
WoW ! My family really enjoyed this!! I used regular carrots because I find the baby carrots when cooked have a funky taste. After adding the brown sugar and balsamic vinegar I cooked it awhile longer so the strong taste and smell of vinegar evaporated. Thanks! :=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Stephenson- Swam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Quick and easy. Very Delicious! I used regular carrots and cut them up into round slices. I then sauteed them with some onions I was caramelizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I gave it four stars because the balsamic made the carrots a little too tart for my taste buds. Added 1 tsp of honey & it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
The carrots were "alright" I liked them, but they were definitely not spectacular. If I make them again, I will use butter instead of olive oil, and slighly less balsamic vinegar, and a little more sugar...it was a nice change of pace, but not something that I would make very often. I normally love balsamic vinegar, but this just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Not a huge fan, and I LOVE glazed carrots and basalmic. I guess I just don't like them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe gave very delicious, tender (but not mushy) carrots. the flavor was good and not over powering, and the cooking process was very simple. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HITTLETS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States