Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe gave very delicious, tender (but not mushy) carrots. the flavor was good and not over powering, and the cooking process was very simple. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HITTLETS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this with snap peas instead, and cut the sugar to 1tsp. since my mom doesn't like sweet vegetables, and they turned out really well. Good combo of flavors and easy to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Really good - it's much easier though if you bake at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. The carrots come out very tender and you don't have to waste the time or space on top of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NGIBSON1
Home Town: Hawkins, Texas, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made these on Thanksgiving as a nice alternative to honey glazed carrots. They have a nice sweet but tangy taste. To cut down on time and hassle I just used a bag of steamed carrot instead. This ommitted the need for olive oil and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
5 cups carrots 4 tbsp maple syrup 2 tbsp balsamic vinegar pinch lemon pinch salt pinch pepper 1 tsp parsley chopped * boil carrots 10 m, drain * add salt, oil 3 m * add rest mixture 15 m * add parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
this recipe was devoured by all of our family for a sunday dinner, very good and tasty, not too heavy on the balsamic which was good. Nice touch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I double the glaze.have made this for Thanksgiving the past three years and always a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I hate giving bad reviews because taste is so subjective but 3 out of 3 of us didn't like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This recipe is special. Carrots tend to be bland - the balsamic gives it a lift. I've made this recipe on a number of occasions and each time hardly any leftovers, hence the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Flavor was good, but I wish I would have listened to my instincts and boiled or steamed the carrots first. I'll do that next time, though. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States