Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I thought these were just OK however the family did not take well to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
A delicious way to include more carrots in our meals! I microwave mine until almost tender (to keep more vitamins) and then I added them to the rest of the ingredients and simmered all for 3-5 minutes. I've also made them with maple syrup in place of the brown sugar, and will be trying some of the variations others suggested. I can now grab a bag of carrots when shopping and know they won't go to waste due to lack of a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
My carrots came out very crunchy. Flavor was okay, and I liked the general idea, but I don't think I'll make this again for our household. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This will be a recipe that I keep, makes the carrots taste so sweet with the brown sugar and vinegar. My kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
If you like bland, you'll like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were wonderful! I steamed them in the microwave for a few minutes and then put them in the oven like other reviews suggested. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wheatfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Pretty tasty, but not outstanding. Definitely need to steam the carrots for about 5 minutes before sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I'm almost embarrassed to review this recipe because I changed it so much, but think others should know how versatile it is. After steaming the carrots first, I added onions and dill weed in with the olive oil to saute. The glaze was made using brown sugar (Splenda) and sun dried tomato vinaigrette salad dressing. This is really good and so easy - thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These were pretty decent. I am not a huge fan of cooked carrots so I am still looking for the perfect recipe I can make that will help me enjoy them more, but every one in my family gobbled these up. I might use a little less brown sugar next time. I just used some whole carrots that I had leftover, sliced, instead of baby carrots. I also steamed my carrots before sauteeing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Brady Epsteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States