Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These were pretty decent. I am not a huge fan of cooked carrots so I am still looking for the perfect recipe I can make that will help me enjoy them more, but every one in my family gobbled these up. I might use a little less brown sugar next time. I just used some whole carrots that I had leftover, sliced, instead of baby carrots. I also steamed my carrots before sauteeing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaEpsteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
a little too balsamic like other reviewers said. i think it would be good with a hint of balsimic- but with this was too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabear316

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Pretty good- I halved the recipe and subbed the oil for butter. After sauteing for a few I realized I should have pre cooked the carrots so I added a cup of water and let them boil down. Afterwords I doubled the brown sugar and vinegar and added a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Love the flavor! I did steam the carrots in the microwave for 10 minutes before following the recipe. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
WoW ! My family really enjoyed this!! I used regular carrots because I find the baby carrots when cooked have a funky taste. After adding the brown sugar and balsamic vinegar I cooked it awhile longer so the strong taste and smell of vinegar evaporated. Thanks! :=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paticake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Quick and easy. Very Delicious! I used regular carrots and cut them up into round slices. I then sauteed them with some onions I was caramelizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I gave it four stars because the balsamic made the carrots a little too tart for my taste buds. Added 1 tsp of honey & it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
The carrots were "alright" I liked them, but they were definitely not spectacular. If I make them again, I will use butter instead of olive oil, and slighly less balsamic vinegar, and a little more sugar...it was a nice change of pace, but not something that I would make very often. I normally love balsamic vinegar, but this just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Not a huge fan, and I LOVE glazed carrots and basalmic. I guess I just don't like them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States