Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These got rave reviews from even the skeptical/picky at my office Thanksgiving potluck. This recipe is cheap and simple to make, yet looks, tastes and sounds (when you say it to another person) fancy! Instead of sauteing, I roasted the carrots in the oven and tossed them separately with the reduction sauce. In retrospect, a few scallions or garlic cloves roasted along with the carrots would've been flavorful additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Really good! I didn't think my fussy BF would like these but he said they were the best carrots he's ever had. I did add a small squirt of honey because I was afraid he wouldn't like the tangy-ness, but it probably wasn't needed. Oh, and I followed the suggestion to microwave them for 5 minutes first, good idea. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent! I cut regular sized carrots down to baby carrot proportions and it worked just as well. I've never sauteed carrots before, only boiled and/or mashed, so this recipe was a welcome change. Won rave reviews from everyone I served it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were a hit at my Thanksgiving Dinner! Will put this recipe on my rotation...thanks Harry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Easy and Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made these carrots for my husband who is a chef and he enjoyed them very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise McManus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I really liked these, but I think I'll start cooking the carrots first and then add the vinegar and sugar half way into the cooking to avoid burning the sugar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Incredibly sweet like a dessert. I would scale back the brown sugar next time. It also tastes very festive (read: Thanksgiving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very nice side dish. One of the best glazed carrot recipes and so simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very tasty and tender. We love cooking with balsamic vinegar, but you have to buy a good quality vinegar otherwise it will taste too bitter. We also used the sucralose/brown sugar blend to cut down on some of the calories, even though the amount of sugar is low...also because we added more than it called for. The baby carrots that are pre-peeled and cut cook quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States