Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I just used this recipe for a church dinner and it was great! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding some slivered almonds for a little crunch (my husbands idea) turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Used this on frozen sliced carrots and it was yummy and a great accompaniment to roast chicken. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I have made it several times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Would definitely have again. Nice blend of flavors. 3 stars because, come on, it's carrots. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
VERY EASY AND YUMMY DISH !! GREAT FOR NON CARROT LOVERS !! This will become a regular at my house ! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
4.5 stars as I agree with others: steam, nuke or roast the carrots to begin with. Sauteing raw carrots in a skillet means constant stirring/monitoring, ugh. Anyway...I used regular carrots (peeled & diagonal 1/2" slices) then steamed for 10 minutes. I made the glaze seperately in a non-stick skillet adding 1 T butter. I have white balsamic I used. Added steamed carrots to glaze, sauteed & stirred for a bit. Dusted with fresh ground nutmeg/pepper & sea salt before serving. I liked the sweet with some tang. Used equal amounts brn sugar and balsamic. Even tho it's 'just carrots', I found them more interesting and tasty using this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I really liked this recipie. I steamed my carrots first as reccommended in several other reviews and only used about 1 tsp of olive oil. I think next time I'll cut the vinegar down to 1 Tbsp, but was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this for our Christmas dinner as a side to beef tenderloin and twice baked potatoes. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These carrots are so easy to make, but they are delicious! Even my husband who claims he doesn't like cooked carrots liked them! I am thrilled to finally find a recipe for carrots that he will eat. My kids loved them too. Definitely a winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These got rave reviews from even the skeptical/picky at my office Thanksgiving potluck. This recipe is cheap and simple to make, yet looks, tastes and sounds (when you say it to another person) fancy! Instead of sauteing, I roasted the carrots in the oven and tossed them separately with the reduction sauce. In retrospect, a few scallions or garlic cloves roasted along with the carrots would've been flavorful additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States