Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Excellent side dish for a roast! I baked the carrots in the oven instead - at is much easier to leave them in the oven to do all the work. I rubbed the carrots with the olive oil and baked in a foil lined dish at 400 degrees for 30 minutes; added the balsamic vinegar and brown sugar at the end and cooked an additional 10 minutes. Easy and delicious (nothing extraordinary though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
After reading the reviews I made the following adjustment: Pre boiled the carrots and then followed the recipe exactly. These were great tasting! My husband was in full agreement that this is a five star recipe. This is a great way to change up the boredom of plain old carrots. Thanks, Harry for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
After reading all the reviews, I decided to steam the carrots first. I thought this recipe was different but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
We didn't care for the flavor. The carrots tasted more like pickled carrots. I followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
delicious, just gave it 4 stars because the cooking time was off. i'd say on the stovetop it could take between 15 and 25 minutes. might try steaming in the microwave first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
As written these carrots were too sweet for us, also not cooked enough using the time given. The second time I made them I started by microwaving them with a little water for 4 min, covered. Then I drained the water off and put them in a skillet with: 1 T. olive oil, 2 T. balsamic, zest of 1 orange, and a dash of salt. I heated them through until the balsamic had evaporated.... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
One of the only veggies my husband will eat is carrots. I made him these to change it up a little bit from regular steamed carrots and he loved them! I have made them several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Too sweet. I guess we just prefer regular, boring ole steamed carrots with a little butter and salt and pepper. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
my toddler loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These were kind of weird tasting, I don't know what it was because I usually like balsamic on most things! I boiled for 2 mins and then sauteed them to speed up the process. Edible though I don't think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States