Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The flavor combination was a little strange, and not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kingston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My family loved this AND SO DID I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
sweet, but very tasty, maybe I will try a little less sugar next time. i used coconut oil instead of olive and it added even more sweetness. i also used frozen sliced carrots since i didn't have any fresh and it worked great. i first defrosted them in the microwave for a few min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I never cared for carrots cooked, but I now have my new favorite side dish. I followed the recipe, and I added garlic & herb seasoning, as well as thyme with the oil. I roasted the carrots at 425F, sprinkled the balsamic vinegar over the carrots, and roasted another 10 minutes. I omitted the brown sugar. Easy prep and clean up...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just ok, I found it didn't have enough flavour. I was expecting something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I thought it was too much vinegar flavor but that's me. Back to butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
My husband liked these, but I wasn't a fan. The kids, ages 9 and 10 didn't care for them either. A little to balsamic for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This recipe get 5 stars for taste and simplicity, but I give 4 stars to my review because, as others have stated, the cooking instructions aren't sufficient. I steamed the carrots for 5 minutes, sauteed 5 minutes, added the sugar and vinegar, then sauteed another 5 minutes. This got the carrots tender but still firm (just the way I like them!) and the glaze clung nicely. My husband would have liked them a little softer, though. He couldn't believe it when I told him I cooked them 5 minutes longer than the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Good, would make again possibly with less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States