Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Maybe we just don't like carrots enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I steamed young organic carrots. In a sauce pan I then lightly heated the vinegar / olive oil (good brand) / and sugar until all was combined. I then poured the glaze over the carrots. It worked well and everyone enjoyed it. I sprinkled the carrots with coarse Kosher Salt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Shackles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Pretty delicious! Thinking about using this at a big family gathering as it did not disappoint. My only warning is to make sure you use the stated amount of olive oil, otherwise they brown...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Good stuff. I used regular carrots sliced about an 1/8 inch put a pinch of salt an eyed the sugar and balsamic and let it reduce. D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Could not sell this to my family at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert Plains, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Baldur, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It is easy but the results are so tasty! The only thing that I did different was using honey instead of brown sugar. The only thing I would want people to know is that depending on how you like your carrots (mushy or still farily crisp)will effect how you cook it. I put it in a dish in the oven at 375 for 40 minutes while I was cooking another dish and they came out perfect my liking, still a bit of crisp to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was so simple and delicious! I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very simple and a pretty good flavor. However, I agree with some other reviewers that the carrots need to be steamed first, but this is a preference. I don't like my vegetables crunchy when they are cooked. I also used balsamic vinaigrette instead of straight balsamic vinegar. Nice recipe and something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The flavor combination was a little strange, and not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Voorhees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My family loved this AND SO DID I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States