Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I liked this. It's hard to come up with something interesting and EASY to do with carrots and this is it. It won't be the star of your dinner but it's a great supporting player. I like the slight sweetness with the tang of the vinegar. Not everyone liked this as well as I did but nobody disliked it. Do steam the carrots for 10 minutes before frying, they will be cooked but still a bit crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very good, a nice change from the usually steamed carrots around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aleasa
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
i love balsamic vinegar, but the sautee method does take quite a while. next time i will steam them first and coat them in a skillet with the vinegar, sugar and oil. great recipe for another tasty vegetable side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foster City, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These were pretty good. My son (20) liked them but I think they are bettr sauted in butter so I probably won't make them again- he lives on his own so I'm sure he will make them if he likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great way to have carrots from the "normal" cooked carrots. I used regular carrots, thick sliced in my food processor; took very little time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were good. Quick and easy to make with ingredients I had on hand. I love when I can throw something together without much planning and it tastes gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Although my children are not the BIGGEST CARROT EATERS I needed a plan to accomedate them. SO when I found this recipe I seen that it may be worth a try. I used frozen carrots and i stauted and covered them to give them that same steam quality I also didnt have the balsamic vinger but I had balsamic dressing and butter and it turn out just as well.... the result from my children NO LEFT OVERS AND THEY ASKED FOR MORE! A DISH TO KEEP THAT IS EASY AND SATISFYING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a really easy and tasty way to liven up carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe was really good! I followed other reviewers' reccomendations to steam the carrots first before sauteeing them to cut down on the cooking time. I sauteed them with olive oil and a little butter ('cause that always makes things better) and instead of brown sugar, I stirred in some honey and maple syrup. Absolutely delish! I have already made it for Thanksigiving and Christmas and will definitely keep making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very good, but be Very gentle with the balsamic. It can take over the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bonem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States