Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by aleasa
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
i love balsamic vinegar, but the sautee method does take quite a while. next time i will steam them first and coat them in a skillet with the vinegar, sugar and oil. great recipe for another tasty vegetable side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foster City, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These were pretty good. My son (20) liked them but I think they are bettr sauted in butter so I probably won't make them again- he lives on his own so I'm sure he will make them if he likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great way to have carrots from the "normal" cooked carrots. I used regular carrots, thick sliced in my food processor; took very little time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were good. Quick and easy to make with ingredients I had on hand. I love when I can throw something together without much planning and it tastes gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Although my children are not the BIGGEST CARROT EATERS I needed a plan to accomedate them. SO when I found this recipe I seen that it may be worth a try. I used frozen carrots and i stauted and covered them to give them that same steam quality I also didnt have the balsamic vinger but I had balsamic dressing and butter and it turn out just as well.... the result from my children NO LEFT OVERS AND THEY ASKED FOR MORE! A DISH TO KEEP THAT IS EASY AND SATISFYING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a really easy and tasty way to liven up carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe was really good! I followed other reviewers' reccomendations to steam the carrots first before sauteeing them to cut down on the cooking time. I sauteed them with olive oil and a little butter ('cause that always makes things better) and instead of brown sugar, I stirred in some honey and maple syrup. Absolutely delish! I have already made it for Thanksigiving and Christmas and will definitely keep making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very good, but be Very gentle with the balsamic. It can take over the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bonem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Fixed these to go with TG Dinner. They weren't exactly a crowd pleaser. It may have been they weren't exactly as pleasing to the eye as traditional carrots or it may have been the distinctly different taste. Probably won't serve to family or friends again but I thought these were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These are really good with a great flavor! Love the sweetness of the brown sugar with the tartness of the vinegar. Will definitely make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States