Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I followed the suggestion of roasting the carrots in 2T olive oil for 30 minutes then tossing in balsamic vinegar and roasting another 5 minutes. Served with balsamic glazed drizzled over for fantastic carrots I'll make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Really love this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These are great. I did change it the second time after discovering ginger carrots. I baked the carrots for 15 minutes at 400 degrees in a glass baking dish with a little oil. Meanwhile I mixed the vinegar (I used pomegranate flavored) and sugar with 1 teaspoon ground ginger and 1/2 teaspoon cardamom. After the carrots were done I mixed in the vinegar sauce, stirred to coat and roasted for another 10 minutes. They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Nothing Special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We like our carrots tender, but not cooked soft. This recipe is perfect. I followed instructions to the letter and the carrots were delicious. The recipe is so simple and delicious. What more could you want? The only reason to par-cook or steam is to make the carrots softer, a matter of personal taste. I must disagree with the reviewer who said the sugar isn't necessary, it balances the acid from the vinegar but still allows nicely. I served these as a side with Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast from this site. Dinner was a hit. This is my new favorite glazed carrot recipe. Thanks for a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I read the reviews beforehand and decided to skip the brown sugar since carrots are naturally sweet, and we added a sprinkle of pepper and salt instead. We cooked ours in the oven at 425 degrees, then added the balsamic vinegar and put it back in at around 350 degrees (because something else was cooking at the time). Came out pretty good. My man's a raw carrot-lover, so we opted to keep them relatively crisp. Made an easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These were AMAZING!! The first time I made them I kept the baby carrots whole, and they just didn't cook right. This time I cut them up into 1/4 in dime sized pieces and they turned out perfect. It did reduce the cooking time a bit - sauteed for about 8 minutes with the balsamic vinegar/sugar mix in for about 2 minutes. Definitely adding this to our staple side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMCHASER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Had these tonight with chicken. They were very good, my husband went back for seconds. Added a little more brown sugar then suggested. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Needs some salt. I salted at the beginning of cooking and then at the end with some finishing salt. Really good and helped get the weekday meal to the table in 20 minutes. Can't tell you if they are good reheated as we gobbled them all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Really enjoyed these carrots, though next time I might add just a smidge more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States