Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
These are yummy. My 6yr old will eat carrots now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was easy and tasted great. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I increased the sugar to 2 tablespoons and added some ground cinnamon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I boiled the carrots in one inch of water for about 15 minutes first, then I drained it off and added the vinigar and brown sugar (I used splendas mixed brown sugar)and let that simmer for about five minutes. It was perfect and everyone loved the flavor. I will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These were great! I definitely agree with cooking them a bit first. I microwaved them for 5 minutes before sauteeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I followed the advice of one reviewer and used honey. I did not like that at all. If could be, however, the type of honey we get here in Kenya. I'll try again with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These carrots are delicious! The combination of balsamic vinegar, olive oil and brown sugar proves to be an excellent one. Very tasty! Cooking time to get the carrots tender (at least to my taste) was substantially longer than 10 minutes, though, even with the carrots cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
If you are looking for a sweet glazed carrot this is NOT your recipe! I made this mistake and got a mouthful of raw carrot + balsamic vinegar = not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
After steaming the carrots in the microwave for 5 min., I sauteed them for another 5-7 min. and they still came out somewhat crunchy. By the time I got to work (for our Thanksgiving luncheon), they had shriveled up. My coworkers said the flavor was pretty good but the carrots were too crunchy. I thought the flavor was just okay (and I love balsamic vinegar), but overall I was disappointed in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by austinveggiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States