Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
My carrots came out very crunchy. Flavor was okay, and I liked the general idea, but I don't think I'll make this again for our household. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This will be a recipe that I keep, makes the carrots taste so sweet with the brown sugar and vinegar. My kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
If you like bland, you'll like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were wonderful! I steamed them in the microwave for a few minutes and then put them in the oven like other reviews suggested. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wheatfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Pretty tasty, but not outstanding. Definitely need to steam the carrots for about 5 minutes before sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I'm almost embarrassed to review this recipe because I changed it so much, but think others should know how versatile it is. After steaming the carrots first, I added onions and dill weed in with the olive oil to saute. The glaze was made using brown sugar (Splenda) and sun dried tomato vinaigrette salad dressing. This is really good and so easy - thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These were pretty decent. I am not a huge fan of cooked carrots so I am still looking for the perfect recipe I can make that will help me enjoy them more, but every one in my family gobbled these up. I might use a little less brown sugar next time. I just used some whole carrots that I had leftover, sliced, instead of baby carrots. I also steamed my carrots before sauteeing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaEpsteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
a little too balsamic like other reviewers said. i think it would be good with a hint of balsimic- but with this was too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabear316

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Pretty good- I halved the recipe and subbed the oil for butter. After sauteing for a few I realized I should have pre cooked the carrots so I added a cup of water and let them boil down. Afterwords I doubled the brown sugar and vinegar and added a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Love the flavor! I did steam the carrots in the microwave for 10 minutes before following the recipe. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States