Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good and easy recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
To recreate Nonna Pia's excellent balsamic reduction I bumped up the brown sugar to between 1 and 1 1/4 cups - depending on how sweet you like the glaze. Also, I added three whole sprigs of rosemary. Due to the higher sugar content you have to watch for it becoming too hard by frequently testing with a small amount on a cool plate. If it is hardening too much just add a touch of balsamic vinegar. Turned out beautifully. This is great for all types of recipes or just with olive oil and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Yummy! I added about 2 tablespoons of butter and it was even better. Perfect over all the summer tomatoes we have right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was awesome!!! I did exactly as the recipe stated and my family raved about it. The only thing that I would specify is when it just coats the spoon you need to take some and put it on a plate and let it cool. Then you will know the real consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
FABULOUS! I was out of brown sugar so I used wild blueberry honey - 1/2 cup. I also added about 2 tablespoons of butter. I will use this on everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The whole family enjoyed this glaze. It was the first time we ever made a glaze for chicken. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Awesome on lamb chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Wonderful. drizzled it over Steak Gorgonzola (Olive Garden favorite). Can't wait to find other ways to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe with the cooking community! I made the recipe with 1/2 c Splenda Brown Sugar AND 1/2 c honey. I then drizzled a few tablespoons of cooled glace over sliced tomatoes and fresh mozzarella (sliced) cheese that I sprinkled with I salt - pepper and olive oil. Wow, the cooked glaze is so much better that just adding balsamic vinegar to this salad! Again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was the first time I've ever made a balsamic reduction and like the one reviewer I added a pat of butter and it made it very silky and delicious. And my kids totally agree with Roni's review about the noxious fumes! However, I have a cold with stuffed sinuses and luckily cannot smell a thing! Definately make this with windows open, but it is well worth it. Made mine with maple syrup because I didn't have b. sugar on hand, and drizzled over the Savory Pork Roast from this site and it was fantastic...definately recipe box worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States