Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was awesome!!! I did exactly as the recipe stated and my family raved about it. The only thing that I would specify is when it just coats the spoon you need to take some and put it on a plate and let it cool. Then you will know the real consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I really like the glaze and plan to serve it as a side with roasted veggies at a pre-Thanksgiving dinner. However, this recipe should come with some kind of bio-hazard warning. Be aware that MAKING THIS RECIPE WILL FILL YOUR KITCHEN- AND TO SOME EXTENT YOUR ENTIRE HOUSE- WITH FAIRLY NOXIOUS FUMES. If you have a vent in your kitchen that vents directly to the outside (which I don't) you might be OK; otherwise I recommend making this recipe outdoors if possible. Also, the smell while cooking is not pleasant and lingers all day, so I wouldn't make it on the same day that guests are arriving. However, again, I do like the glaze- it tastes like molasses combined with uber-vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Yummy! I added about 2 tablespoons of butter and it was even better. Perfect over all the summer tomatoes we have right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I tried this cause we have had it before but couldnt locate the recipe...it DOESNT thicken ...unlike the recipe I cant find! Simmered for 40 mins and still like water...the other recipe thickened immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was the first time I've ever made a balsamic reduction and like the one reviewer I added a pat of butter and it made it very silky and delicious. And my kids totally agree with Roni's review about the noxious fumes! However, I have a cold with stuffed sinuses and luckily cannot smell a thing! Definately make this with windows open, but it is well worth it. Made mine with maple syrup because I didn't have b. sugar on hand, and drizzled over the Savory Pork Roast from this site and it was fantastic...definately recipe box worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The whole family enjoyed this glaze. It was the first time we ever made a glaze for chicken. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
To recreate Nonna Pia's excellent balsamic reduction I bumped up the brown sugar to between 1 and 1 1/4 cups - depending on how sweet you like the glaze. Also, I added three whole sprigs of rosemary. Due to the higher sugar content you have to watch for it becoming too hard by frequently testing with a small amount on a cool plate. If it is hardening too much just add a touch of balsamic vinegar. Turned out beautifully. This is great for all types of recipes or just with olive oil and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good and easy recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe with the cooking community! I made the recipe with 1/2 c Splenda Brown Sugar AND 1/2 c honey. I then drizzled a few tablespoons of cooled glace over sliced tomatoes and fresh mozzarella (sliced) cheese that I sprinkled with I salt - pepper and olive oil. Wow, the cooked glaze is so much better that just adding balsamic vinegar to this salad! Again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Awesome on lamb chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States