Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Just OK. The Parmesan did not incorporate into the sauce, it ended up being a big glob and I had to fish it out to make it edible. I have made many fettuccine sauces without ever having this problem, I suspect it either has something to do with the acidity of the balsamic or the fact that the cream was warm, I feel the parm and cold cream should have been added at the same time. Aside from the cheese debacle, I found the sauce to taste mostly like onion, the balsamic did not shine through at all, I really like balsamic and love cream sauces, but I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemamaof1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Wow! Wanted to lick the pan. I modified it to go with a pork shoulder roast that I had thrown in the slow cooker on low and slow with 10 shakes of worcestershire sauce and some Italian rub. I followed the recipe as written , but I used shallots instead of onions, chopped fine. Also, I used Better than Bouillon Beef flavor instead of chicken bouillon granules, and grated parmesan off the big block from Costco. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is a delicious sauce! I doubled the sauce, sautéed some cubed chicken breast and added it to the sauce, and served it over penne. Made me want to lick the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
FAVORITE cream sauce in the world. Tastes even better over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I even use it just for dipping my vegetables when I want a tasty snack! Definitely one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This sauce was absolutely delicious. Served it on top of the Garlic Chicken recipe from this site. We also dipped our bread and baked potato in the sauce. Not sure about the negative reviews. The sauce was creamy and had a wonderful flavor. The only change I made to the recipe was adding garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oswego, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My husband and I both love this. We've used it twice, both on pork chops. The only change I made was to use fat free half-and-half instead of cream, and we used chopped shallot instead of onion (we halve the recipe and 1/8 of an onion is just annoying, so we use half of a shallot). Can't wait to try this with pasta and chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I served this over homemade pumpkin ravioli and it was delicious. I only used 1 tsp of chicken bouillon and just used regular milk. This would be good on so many things. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love this recipe. It was easy and quick to cook up and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
love this sauce. It's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe_08

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States