Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I made this recipe as is and served it over shrimp ravioli. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Wow! Simply and delicious. I added chicken, fresh tomatoes and marinated artichokes into the sauce and poured over fettuccine pasta. This is a very versatile sauce and could easily be spiced up with chili powder and sausage for an andouille type meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have chicken bullion granules I used Larweys seasoned salt instead. Loved it! Poured it over turkey meatballs and roasted brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe. Very easy, ready in a few minutes and allowed me to do something different for lunch. To lower the fat level, I replaced the heavy cream by lean yoghurt, and used less parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
One of the yummiest sauces I've ever tasted! Just added a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Callaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The color was unappetizing. I might have liked it better without the cream because I love balsamic sauces/glazes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cedarwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Used ingredients on hand: Substituted 1 diced leek for onion, part of 1 packet vegetable flavored Swanson's "Flavor Boost" for bullion cubes, added chopped prosciutto after leeks had sautéed to golden brown, then proceeded with a sweet balsamic vinegar per rest of recipe. Served over hearty Penne Rigate pasta and garnished with capers. Easy, delicious, fairly quick, forgiving and interchangeable ingredients. Family raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This review is a long-time coming! I have been using this recipe for four years now and have used this sauce on everything from linguine to chicken to sauteed mushrooms and more. In fact, this recipe was the reason I signed up for an Allrecipes account in the first place. It's just simply delicious and so versatile. Thank you for an incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Just OK. The Parmesan did not incorporate into the sauce, it ended up being a big glob and I had to fish it out to make it edible. I have made many fettuccine sauces without ever having this problem, I suspect it either has something to do with the acidity of the balsamic or the fact that the cream was warm, I feel the parm and cold cream should have been added at the same time. Aside from the cheese debacle, I found the sauce to taste mostly like onion, the balsamic did not shine through at all, I really like balsamic and love cream sauces, but I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemamaof1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Wow! Wanted to lick the pan. I modified it to go with a pork shoulder roast that I had thrown in the slow cooker on low and slow with 10 shakes of worcestershire sauce and some Italian rub. I followed the recipe as written , but I used shallots instead of onions, chopped fine. Also, I used Better than Bouillon Beef flavor instead of chicken bouillon granules, and grated parmesan off the big block from Costco. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States