Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This should be a comfort food! It is so good- I love that it is different from the traditional chicken recipes, yet easy to make. My husband and I both loved this, and it is difficult to get him to stray from his favorite Italian dishes. I used brown sugar as I noticed a few others did as well and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great over pastra with pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
it was good but felt like maybe there was a little to much Italian season for me. I will try it again with a little less and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
So far this has my attention though it is obviously underseasoned as is. I doubled the chicken and used a head of garlic smashed and some basil and oregano and enough broth and vinegar to cover it to marinate overnight. I'll be back later with the results. Who knows, maybe I broke it. :P Other reviewers seemed to have done similar though so I don't think I'm being too crazy. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeLioncourt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Too sweet. I didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Made this tonight and it was delicious. I only added sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good! I doubled the sauce since we were having it with orzo. I like the sweet and tangy flavor of the sauce. A good easy recipe and one that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was such a simple recipe to make! My hubby pulled chicken out for dinner and didn't know what to do with it, so I looked up recipes and found this one. I had everything right in the cabinet! It was so easy to put together and put on the table. Definitely make extra marinade to make a sauce. SOOOO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe said and it got rave reviews in our house! The prefect tangy sweet chicken. I cut the chicken into strips before marinating and doubled the marinade so there would be more sauce then served it over hot noodles. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
AMAZING chicken!! I paired this with Tomato and Cream Sauce Pasta last night and I knocked it out of the park. Such a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharStar
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States