Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made exactly as stated and it was a hit with the whole family! I doubled the recipe so had to use two pans on the stove. One pan got more sauce in it when I put the chicken in and it didn't have the nice glaze the pan with less sauce did. Both tasted great- but the glazed chicken was prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Quick and easy. I marinated the chicken overnight. I didnt reduce the marinade and I regret it. What did reduce after cooking the chicken was delicious! Next time I will definitely do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The only thing I wish I would have done differently is tenderized the chicken so it was thinner and more flavorful. Otherwise, very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this with splenda and used cooking spray instead of added oil, but didn't change anything else. It smelled so good while marinating and cooking and tasted even better. Thanks for this! I will DEFINITELY do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this for a dinner party and everyone went for seconds! I marinated the chicken in the balsamic/broth mixture for a good 3 hours! I did not have any sugar on hand so I substituted maple syrup which gave the chicken a delicous sweetness. Instead of italian herb seasoning I used a dash of "herbes to province"! I added some chopped up mushrooms and onion to the marinade as well and cooked these with the chicken. I used the marinade for the sauce - boiling the marinade kills all the bacteria in my opinion. I served this over wild rice and sauteed green beans! A very "gourmet-looking" and seeminly easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestial_Cooking_Ceara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Easy, Delicious & diet freindly! What more coud a girl want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dainah Craft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This should be a comfort food! It is so good- I love that it is different from the traditional chicken recipes, yet easy to make. My husband and I both loved this, and it is difficult to get him to stray from his favorite Italian dishes. I used brown sugar as I noticed a few others did as well and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great over pastra with pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
it was good but felt like maybe there was a little to much Italian season for me. I will try it again with a little less and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
So far this has my attention though it is obviously underseasoned as is. I doubled the chicken and used a head of garlic smashed and some basil and oregano and enough broth and vinegar to cover it to marinate overnight. I'll be back later with the results. Who knows, maybe I broke it. :P Other reviewers seemed to have done similar though so I don't think I'm being too crazy. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeLioncourt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States