Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My family cannot get enough of this chicken. I try to make enough for left overs and scarcly have any left over of this chicken. Tasty and delicous Oh and since i don't usually have chicken broth on hand... i just melt a chicken bouillon cube in boiling water. Once water cools I add it to the marinade. Same thing still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cernigl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I cut the chicken breasts into medallions, removing the medallions from the pan after they had browned and returning them to the pan at the very end to coat into the balsamic reduction. We thought it was a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I have made this several times for my family, and we love it!! You must let the vinegar cook very well and let the reduction take place...or it doesn't get sweet and will stay acetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I love balsamic vinegar, but this was just to overwhelming in flavor. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
As per other reviews, I doubled the sauce, but I did add 1 cup of white wine. Marinated chicken thighs for 2 hours (with 1/2 the sauce), but would marinate longer next time. While potatoes were cooking, I reduced the remaining 1/2 marinate in a cast iron skillet, adding a slight amount of corn starch to thicken. This produced a thick, sweet, but tangy sauce to drizzle over the quartered fried mushrooms that I also cooked, and other vegis, rice, etc. Cooked the chicken as per the recipe. Adding the remaining marinate to the chicken towards the end gave the chicken a beautiful, caramelized finish. Absolutely Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
The marinade gave this a bit of sweetness, which cut the vinegar. I marinated about 20 minutes then sliced the raw breasts and cooked them in slices for faster, even cooking. It would be delicious in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
It was good for something different. One of my kids liked it and the other didn't. It wasn't bad, but not necessarily in one of my top favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was Fabulous and I even forgot to add the Sugar! I skipped a step and just baked the chicken right in the sauce and reduced in a sauce pan to thicken it after the chicken was done. I ate it over a bed of lettuce. Can't wait to make it again. . . with SUGAR!! LOL. Thanks SherryLynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I'm not sure where this has been all my life but boy I am glad I found this chicken. This was so fast and easy that it's going to be on my menu often. The reduced sauce is so good, just the right amount of tang from the vinegar. Thank you for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe at least 10 times for my family and friends. They all love it. My twin 6 year olds and my 4 year old son gobble it up. I prepare the marinade exactly as it says, however, I place the chicken in a Pyrex dish and pour the marinade on and refrigerate. When it is time for dinner, I bake it at 350 for 30 minutes. We serve with salad and use the extra sauce from the dish as dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States