Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
So quick and so good. The only change I made was to use Splenda instead of sugar since we have diabetes in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
tried this last night and it was-quick, easy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I didnt have regular balsamic, I only had balsamic glaze. I made my own Italian seasoning blend 1 part ea. of oregano, basil, savory, thyme, rosemary and red pepper flakes. I used chicken tenders and adjusted the cooking time...omg YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was ok. I never got my balsamic sauce to thicken, which would have been better. The chicken wasn't bad, but wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My family cannot get enough of this chicken. I try to make enough for left overs and scarcly have any left over of this chicken. Tasty and delicous Oh and since i don't usually have chicken broth on hand... i just melt a chicken bouillon cube in boiling water. Once water cools I add it to the marinade. Same thing still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cernigl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I cut the chicken breasts into medallions, removing the medallions from the pan after they had browned and returning them to the pan at the very end to coat into the balsamic reduction. We thought it was a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I have made this several times for my family, and we love it!! You must let the vinegar cook very well and let the reduction take place...or it doesn't get sweet and will stay acetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I love balsamic vinegar, but this was just to overwhelming in flavor. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
As per other reviews, I doubled the sauce, but I did add 1 cup of white wine. Marinated chicken thighs for 2 hours (with 1/2 the sauce), but would marinate longer next time. While potatoes were cooking, I reduced the remaining 1/2 marinate in a cast iron skillet, adding a slight amount of corn starch to thicken. This produced a thick, sweet, but tangy sauce to drizzle over the quartered fried mushrooms that I also cooked, and other vegis, rice, etc. Cooked the chicken as per the recipe. Adding the remaining marinate to the chicken towards the end gave the chicken a beautiful, caramelized finish. Absolutely Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
The marinade gave this a bit of sweetness, which cut the vinegar. I marinated about 20 minutes then sliced the raw breasts and cooked them in slices for faster, even cooking. It would be delicious in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States