Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
made this tonight and everyone love it . great on top of salads if you let sauce cool down it good on top also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Cheek

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Everyone loved it of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Good flavor but my sauce never thickened so I added cornstarch. Not sure I liked it enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I was looking for something quick tonight and made this chicken. My husband declared it a 'do again'. We thought it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Simple and delicious. After hosting a party all day and not eating, I made this as a late night protein kick to quench my hunger before bed. I paired it with some simple buttered noodles to keep it light, and the sauce added a strong zesty splash of flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I was expecting a more interesting flavor. This seemed very everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
dbl sauce. halved the sugar. added ½ TBL cornstarch to remaining marinade to pour over chicken at end for nice thick sauce. sautéed shallots & garlic on top. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mbesterci
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
The flavors are good. I cut my chicken into strips and let it marinade overnight. (I used brown sugar instead of white sugar) It really soaked up all that flavor. The chicken its self would be good in a salad or on a sandwich with some feta and olives. The glaze on the other hand has a griddy texture. I tried using a hand held blender to smooth it out but still not glaze like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
would make again. quick, easy and tasty. don't skimp on cheap balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is very tasty. I marinated the meat for about 3 hours, then grilled it. While it was grilling, I boiled down the marinade on the stove and basted the meat. I served it with oven roasted red potatoes and mixed veggies. Very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States