Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and LOVED it. We added zucchini and a bit of fresh mozzarella cheese, and used our garlic cilantro infused balsamic. The chicken was so tender... almost melted in my mouth! YUMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I had an idea of something similar to this recipe and found this when I googled balsamic chicken. I had to change a few things based on the ingredients that I had, but this was a wonderful starter recipe to adapt. The only thing I would suggest is not to use as much balsamic as it calls for in the sauce. I only used 1 T and it was perfect. You could still taste the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was awesome...super delicious. Cut the chicken up the night before, let marinate overnight. So easy, and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this tonight with my 8-yr old daughter. A nice, simple recipe that was easy to prepare. We only marinated the chicken for 30 mins and then broiled but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The chicken was flavorful and tender while the pasta tasted fresh and light with the tomatoes and basil. Very nice, simple meal. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Even better topped with parm or romano :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Used sundries tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Didn't have time to marinate for hours and it's too hot to turn on the oven, so cut chix into chunks, marinated while I prepped and then cooked all on stove top. I would give it 5 stars for aroma too. Sauted some onion and red pepper with it too. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I LOVE this recipe but being time poor I tend to buy a quarter roast chicken (makes 2) or a full roast chicken from the deli dice up the meat and marinade it for half an hour-hour then boil up the pasta and stir it in. It soaks into the cooked chicken and works really really well while saving so much time and effort and still tasting fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was really good but I ended up changing the recipe a bit to make it even easier. For the marinade I used store-bought pesto and blended with a bit more olive oil and balsamic. I marinated bonless tenders, and then sauteed them for a few minutes and kept them in the pan and tossed in onions and sliced mushrooms. after they cooked a bit, I added sliced yellow cherry tomatoes (for a bit of color) and a can of diced tomatoes with juice. Let that cook down a bit and tossed my cooked rigatoni into the sautee pan. Delish and ready in 15 minutes. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Really delicious...Excellent flavor...The only change I made was to saute a half onion and a half red pepper (chopped) in margarine and I added this to the chicken before placing chicken in oven...This dish was very flavorful...and I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States