Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 because my husband liked it more than I did. Heads up. At least the 1st time around I could not do all the prep in 15 minutes...they don't count the pan searing time and I do as you have to be there. Plus this dish requires a number of pots and pans, blender or cuisinart. But it is tasty and different. Try it first before you entertain with it to see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meib
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is another great recipe - it was very well received. Didn't change a thing and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe and added zucchini to get my vegetables in. I cut the chicken into smaller pieces when I marinate them and let them sit for two hours, but next time I would definitely let them sit overnight. The pasta tasted kinda bland last night when I made it but it taste really good when I eat it for lunch today, prob just takes some time for the flavor to sink it to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and LOVED it. We added zucchini and a bit of fresh mozzarella cheese, and used our garlic cilantro infused balsamic. The chicken was so tender... almost melted in my mouth! YUMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I had an idea of something similar to this recipe and found this when I googled balsamic chicken. I had to change a few things based on the ingredients that I had, but this was a wonderful starter recipe to adapt. The only thing I would suggest is not to use as much balsamic as it calls for in the sauce. I only used 1 T and it was perfect. You could still taste the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was awesome...super delicious. Cut the chicken up the night before, let marinate overnight. So easy, and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this tonight with my 8-yr old daughter. A nice, simple recipe that was easy to prepare. We only marinated the chicken for 30 mins and then broiled but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The chicken was flavorful and tender while the pasta tasted fresh and light with the tomatoes and basil. Very nice, simple meal. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Even better topped with parm or romano :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Used sundries tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Didn't have time to marinate for hours and it's too hot to turn on the oven, so cut chix into chunks, marinated while I prepped and then cooked all on stove top. I would give it 5 stars for aroma too. Sauted some onion and red pepper with it too. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States