Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Great recipe! I pounded the chicken down thin and let it marinate all day. We grilled it and it came out very nice. I did cut the olive oil in half for the marinade. I also marinated the tomatoes in the olive oil (also cut that in half) and the balsamic vinegar along with some minced garlic, salt, pepper, 1/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes and chopped fresh basil. While the pasta was boiling I sauteed 1/2 c. of chopped onion then added the tomatoe mixture and let that warm up just a bit. Tossed that in with the chicken and pasta and topped it with a little parmesan cheese - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I made a few changes but my fiance said this was the best thing I ever made for him. I didn't have time to marinate the chicken 2 hours so here is what I did: I combined the balsamic vinegar and olive oil and set the chicken in there for about 30 min. Meanwhile, I chopped the garlic and sauteed with mushrooms and two dried basil leaves (didn't have fresh) until brown. I browned the chicken then added the garlic, mushrooms, and basil back in as well as 2 cans of diced tomatoes (1 fire roasted and 1 italian). I let this cook and simmer for about 15 min and served with pasta. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was great. I was bored and searched recipes that had Balsamic since we had some on hand. This is definitely my new favorite. Not too many ingredients, and tasted so good. I know this is a bit silly to say, but it even looked great. There are several recipes that I make that taste wonderful, but aren't impressive to look at. This will be something to serve for any night of the week or when we have friends over. I didn't change a thing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
A new favorite! I pounded the chicken and marinated overnight. Sauteed the tomatoes with a large onion and a couple cloves of garlic. Other than that i made as directed and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was amazing! I LOVED the marinade. I didn't have any grape tomatoes so I chopped up some hot house. I also threw in some feta cheese on top. Great recipe, thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TawnyaM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Quiet a few steps, but a tasty different pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Phenomenal! If you like balsamic vinegar and haven't tried this, you are missing out! Subbed Farfalle noodles for the penne out of preference. Topped with mozzarella cheese. Out of this world, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnelson20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This sauce was very good. I was already marinating some chicken and was looking for a sauce. I had to substitute the grape tomatoes for canned. But it was still excellent. Next time I will make double and marinate it in the sauce. Keeping this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
super yummy! I actually ended up marinating them for 2 days and it still turned out perfect. I did add some mozzarella cheese (between the noodles and the chicken) and feta to it in the end really gives it a kick! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was really good and suprisingly easy! Next time I would maybe add some spinach and/or mushrooms but overall i thought it was delicious. Just a side note, it does not re-heat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States