Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was delicious! Good olive oil and aged mellow balsamic are paramount. I had some fabulously fresh tasty tomatoes that I damaged by baking. Next time I make this, I'll chill it, not bake the tomatoes, and serve it cold for a picnic. Very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timujin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was a nice change to our normal routine. I added a little brown sugar. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was really good. I didn't add the additional balsamic/olive oil at the end because it seemed like too much and it was perfect without it. The only change I would make next time is to add the tomatoes to the chicken in the oven because I like my tomotoes cooked a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Great Recipe!!!! I followed it exactly except I quarted my tomatoes. I just like them smaller. I was really concerned about 2 ounces of fresh basil, but it was fabulous. I eaten it warm and cold and it is great both ways. The recipe says 6 servings but I divided it up into 12 servings. This recipe makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Wonderful recipe! The only thing I did differently was I grilled the chicken for a few minutes on each side, then placed all the breasts in a baking dish with the rest of the marinade and baked at 350 for 15 minutes (they were thick breasts). The addition of some sauteed Shitake Mushrooms were really fantastic. Added a true depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was tasty. I used thin chicken breasts so I just cooked them in the pan and didn't transfer them to the oven. Definitely add fresh basil as this compliments the balsamic. Bon Appetit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Perhaps I did not use enough oil in cooking, but I had no "juices" in the pan to speak of, hence, the dish came out a bit dry. Next time, I may make a pesto sauce (using basil, garlic, nuts, and olive oil) to serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This has a great flavor! I even used a can of diced tomatoes and it was still very good. The only reason I subtracted a star was that I think the balsamic vinegar in the marinade is enough. I think any more will really overpower the meal. It was great and I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I loved this, it was very fresh tasting I have to admit I was a bit worried that there was too much Balsamic and it would taste too vinegary..... loved the basil in this too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
it was very good - not the best I ever had but good. I'll make it again because its easy, tasty and farily healthy. I had plenty for leftovers and it was good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States