Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
We loved every bite! So easy! Followed directions-just made with 3 chicken breast and the family was looking for more. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StaceyL428
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Great recipe. So easy, quick and delicious! My 8 year old daughter is loving it. Definitely making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Absolutely L O V E this recipe! The cool tomato on top of the chicken and cheese, caprese style, just SO good! Using fresh mozzarella is a must, the block stuff just doesn't give the same creamy texture. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzannaS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by MPinkard
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Delicious and very easy to prepare. My entire family enjoyed it- which is a rarity in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I seem to be having a "daily recipe" day. Perusing through todays recipe's I thought I would give this a whirl along with the candied carrots from today's "daily's". Pounded out the chicken breast this morning and put them into the marinade. I have to admit, I had hoped for more time than 12 hours, but it still managed to permeate the chicken admirably. I made this exactly as stated with the exception that I grilled the chicken. 12 hours seemed a little weak which is why this is given 4 stars. Helpful hint: Let the chicken marinate as long as you can to let the full flavor shine through. Thank you TVMovieGirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DJC
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very yummy. I drizzled a balsamic glaze on top instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Do not change a thing!!!! My biggest pet peeve on here is when people change the recipe and then give it 5 stars. The cool insalata caprese goes wonderfully well with the pan fried chicken. My chicken was moist and delicious! I served this over a bed of gluten free pasta. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I liked it better than hubby, but will make a few changes next time. We won't slice the chicken as because it was to hard to keep basil, moz & tomato on. Next I won't use fresh moz pearls, but slices of moz. Because I did those things so it could be presented nicely, the chicken had a cool taste instead of being hot. Liked the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
The chicken was too dry after marinating in vinegar for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
The chicken was tender, but I wouldn't bother making this again. It sounded so good, but it was just blah and B-O-R-I-N-G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States