Balsamic Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
If my husband says "You can make this again" it's good! I marinated the night before just like some people recommended. Very tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband loved it! Chicken was sooo tender and flavorful. I put brown sugar and soy sauce into balsamic vinegar. I only baked chicken for 30 min and kept heat on 400. I also used regular potatoes because I didn't have sweet potatoes and served plain broccoli as a side. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Maybe I did this wrong, but the chicken was completely tasteless. Sweet Potatoes were good. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This recipe sounded better than it was - kind of boring and definitely needed something else. I love balsamic vinegar, but my family thought that it was too strong. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good. Kids liked it. Bruce especially liked the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Hm. I followed everything exactly. It was ok in my opinion, but nothing to rave about. The potatoes were very mushy, so like others I just sort of mashed them and hoped for the best! My guy loooved the flavor of the chicken though, so I'll make that again and just find a better sweet potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I took the advice from some of the other notes and grilled the chicken but the potatoes I decided to mash after they were done baking.I used 1/2c milk(for three potatoes), 1tbsp cinnamon,1/2c brown sugar, and tsp of vanilla.I think the baked skin added a good taste and texture.It got rave reviews from the family. The chicken did need some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
The sweet potatoes were amazing! I added brown sugar to the potatoes which gave them a nice sweet taste. But the chicken was dry and not very flavorful. I suggest adding some spices to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This recipe was very quick and easy. I sauted chopped onions and browned the seasoned chicken. I also added pineapple apricot preserves to the balsamic vinegar, then reduced the sauce. I omitted the sweet potatoes. It was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This basic recipe ends up too vinegary and rubbery. I took the base ingredients and tweaked the steps to make a better dish. - Marinate Chicken in 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar and 1 T low sodium soy sauce, salt, pepper. Grill, pan fry, or bake - however you prefer your chicken. - Make a sweet potato mash with salt and pepper, and 1 t of brown sugar. - Make a balsamic reduction of 1/2 cup vinegar (or more if you want to batch). I like to add 1 T of butter and 1 t of brown sugar to my reduction. - Lay your cooked chicken on top of the sweet potato mash, and lightly drizzle with your reduction. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaFinDuJour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States