Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
One our favorite things to make when the tomatoes come on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is very good as light meal or appetizer. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very fresh tasting.. I'll try with onion next time to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Had some friends over last night. These were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I looked at the recipe and forgot to add the cheese and balsamic vinegar. Tasted amazing, even without cheese! Easy on the fresh basil or it will over power your dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Great Recipe. I disagree with those who advise others to seed the tomatoes. The true flavor of the bruschetta is on the "sauce" that forms from the tomatoes'juices, olive oil, and seasonings marinating together. To keep the bread from getting soggy, make sure it is well toasted, and use a slotted spoon to serve, if desired. At our house, we fight for those last juices--to sop them up with a crusty baguette is Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is so easy! Made it with some chopped red onion. Off to the Long Island wineries !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Delizioso! I didn't have quite enough roma tomatoes, so I made up the difference with grape tomatoes. I also didn't have garlic, so I used garlic powder instead. I served this with toasted garlic-flavored bagel chips and it was a winner. My husband and I finished the whole bowl, just between the two of us (kind of a appetizer lunch). I can't wait to try this again. Next time, I'm thinking of roasting garlic and spreading that on French bread before adding the topping. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I'm never buying bruschetta from the grocery store again.. I can't stop thinking about it. Next time, I'm adding crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I thought this was fantastic. It was super easy. I made mine the night before with lots of garlic. This had some tangy bite to it! Give it a shot. I toasted my french bread with garlic butter, them removed it, spooned bruschetta over the toast, added a sprinkle mozzerella and put back in the oven for a minute and them sprinkled with parmesean cheese. Of course I can't attach a photo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trafficbabe2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States