Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious recipe. Added a bit of onion and a tad extra balsamic vinegar. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maple_leafs_67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Be sure to seed tomatoes and toast bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Dagnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was so yummy. I added a ball of fresh mozzarella cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I like to rub with olive oil Bake Rub toasty side with garlic Top with mixture Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Espinosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Really easy recipe as well as a great starter recipe. I added some cucumber and onion to it and used feta instead of parmesan. But this was the style recipe I was looking for. Bruschetta is the Mediterranean version of salsa. So I just enjoy add-libbing a bit when making it. Recommend making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Guerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I used tons of parmesan cheese in my recipe & a bit extra balsamic on toasted scalli bread. It was amazing! Fresh tomatoes & basil from the garden, even my 5yr old picky eater loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious. Great recipe when fresh tomatoes & basil are abundant in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lfox18
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this with a few changes: 1. I used a variety of tomatoes from my garden including Roma, Sungold and Big Boy. 2. I diced the tomatoes and sprinkled with the salt and put them in a strainer for about 45 minutes to get some of the water out. 3. I roasted the minced garlic for a bit to remove that raw garlic taste. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
For the most part, I loved the balance of flavors. I did add more garlic (personal preference). Also - need to deseed the tomatoes before you begin or it's too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States