Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I'm never buying bruschetta from the grocery store again.. I can't stop thinking about it. Next time, I'm adding crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I thought this was fantastic. It was super easy. I made mine the night before with lots of garlic. This had some tangy bite to it! Give it a shot. I toasted my french bread with garlic butter, them removed it, spooned bruschetta over the toast, added a sprinkle mozzerella and put back in the oven for a minute and them sprinkled with parmesean cheese. Of course I can't attach a photo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trafficbabe2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I definitely liked this recipe! But I would put less garlic in mine, it was very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was ok, I was not really overly thrilled with it but it was edible. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I loved this but I put olive oil on the bread face down then served the mixture on top of the bread face up! Adding cream cheese or goat cheese is also a way of adding more flavor, not that it needs it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Love this! Even my husband and daughter who won't eat raw tomatoes devour this! I used feta instead of parmesan and it added a nice extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Really good! Everyone loved it! Simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made up a bruschetta bar the other night for a get-together, and this was a huge hit. I used canned diced tomatoes after draining them in a colander, as they taste better than that hot house stuff shipped a thousand miles or so. Added one half of a finely chopped red onion, and did all the rest the same. For the toasted bread, I took a couple of loaves of French bread and cut thick slices on an angle. They then went onto a cookie sheet, then sprinkled with a little garlic salt and Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute. Quick spray with olive oil spray and broiled until lightly browned. I put these out in a big basket with three toppings in bowls around the basket. This was one of them and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
What a fantastic recipe! I've made it for several occasions now, and each time it's received rave reviews - and there's been nothing leftover! The dish is quick and easy to make, and each time I'm amazed at how flavorful it is. This is definitely staying in my list of go-to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It sounded really good but it really wasn't. Not what I was expecting it to be. It's wasn't awful but my family and I did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States