Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe, the Roma tomatoes are not as juicey as usual tomatoes and I toast ciabatta bread add a little extra shredded Parmesan no onions for me unless they are just green onions chopped thin. Use a high quality balsamic vinegar and it is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I just made this and tasted it and it is wonderful! This is my 2nd time making it.I now have it melding together in the fridge for overnight for tomorrow night.There is no reason one has to use fresh tomatoes,I used Petite Diced- 2 big cans,put them in a strainer in the fridge and drained well.But I do feel its important to use the fresh Basil.The rest I followed the recipe,with just another small splash of balsamic. I know this is a keeper and I'll make it again and again. Wonderful dish-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Insanely Yummy! So easy. Put it all together in the morning to let the flavors rally, drained before putting on the toasted slices of bread at dinner! Delicious!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
AFTER toasting bread, gutting tomatoes, adding extra parm, then following recipe... I LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Try this with goat's cheese spread on the toast first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Love this! After I seed and chop the tomatoes, I put them in a colander in the sink while I'm getting everything else ready. I toss them in the bowl right before spooning the mixture onto the bread and it seems to be dry enough to keep everything from getting soggy. I had some topping left over the last time, so I put it in a plastic bag overnight in the fridge and then dumped all of it back in the colander for about 15 minutes to drain before making more the next evening. A little darker from sitting in the Balsamic overnight but just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babyfay13
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I added shredded chicken to the mixture to make it more of a meal rather than appetizer. It was awesome! That's really why I gave it four stars though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was delicious! I didn't have shredded Parmesan so I just used grated and it was fine. I'll use grated the next time. I made the recipe the night before and mixed everything except the balsamic. I tossed the vinegar in about a half hour before I served it and it was perfect! I appreciate recipes I can make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! It is even great without cheese. I always cringed and turned up my nose at balsamic vinegar, but it is absolutely essential to this recipe. To me, it gives it that "bruschetta" taste. I've made it so many times without balsamic vinegar and it was always missing something and now I know what that something is! One tip I can give is to seed the tomatoes and take out the guts, it turns out more like salsa (not taste but texture) if you don't. I've also parboiled the tomatoes super fast just to remove the skins and that is great too. This is an amazing recipe. Thanks, Kathy Bias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious!! Made it for a party and it was all eaten. Changes I made: I mixed crushed garlic w/ extra virgin olive oil, brushed it onto the bread slices, and toasted them for about 10-15 min in the oven. The bread seemed a little TOO toasted at first, but after the tomato mixture had soaked into it long enough, it wound up being the perfect texture. I added about 1/2 a sliced red onion, added WAY more garlic because I don't believe in too much. OH and I also deseeded the tomatoes beforehand -- I cut each of them in half and scooped out the seeds/wet part with a grapefruit spoon, and I think that helped keep the texture perfect. If I had had more time, would have let the veggies sit longer in the vinegar to really get flavorful. But it tasted great regardless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States