Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe, but I personally would add more olive oil and less balsamic, as long as you're planning to let it sit for a while before serving. If you don't want your bread to get soggy, let your guests spoon the mixture onto the bread themselves. To toast the baguette, I usually brush olive oil on the slices and broil them on high for a minute or so, sometimes I flip them over and do the underside for just a few seconds as well. When they're cool enough to touch, rub a clove of garlic on them to give it a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Not the best bruschetta I've had, but great for an easy appetizer. You can toast the bread and make the bruschetta hours ahead of time. Just top the toasts right before guests arrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this last night and we loved it! I used freeze dried basil and it tasted fine. I toasted flatbread, spooned the mixture on top and then sprinkled with Parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Absolutely delish!!!! Made this for my family and it was the BEST part of our dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this for the first time for my family and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So good. Reduced the amount to make a quick salad for one. Instead of using a French loaf, I tossed with some garlic and herb croutons and left out the garlic. Can't wait to have again this summer with fresh tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My family says its restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Toasted baguette plain and lightly buttered- delicious for piling a ton of mixture on top. I also sprinkled some breads with Parmesan. Fresh mozzarella balls make it even more indulgent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindak

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have a similar recipe but I add capers to mine delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is my go to Bruschetta. The balsamic vinegar really adds a great touch to it. My family and I love it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States