Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made enough for 30 people and it was gone in about 20 minutes! don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by priyanka
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It's awesome!! Try experimenting with the herbs. I tried parsley instead of basil & it turned out quite well. The trick is to prepare the mixture and keep it for an hour or so before eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
5 STARS! If you are reading this and are planning on serving an amazing summer appetizer please try this recipe. I like a recipe when I don’t have to change anything, just follow directions and use the listed ingredients. Only thing I did different based on another user review was that I drizzled olive oil and garlic salt on the bread before toasting it in the oven, I also added shredded mozzarella cheese to give the bread a boost. Delicious, I’m so happy I took the chance to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
OMGosh! This is FANTASTICK! I just made this, I put extra garlic, fresh basil, and extra cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Curry Costello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I added red onion and extra cheese. Easy to follow and prepare. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Make this for my picky father and he loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe, but I personally would add more olive oil and less balsamic, as long as you're planning to let it sit for a while before serving. If you don't want your bread to get soggy, let your guests spoon the mixture onto the bread themselves. To toast the baguette, I usually brush olive oil on the slices and broil them on high for a minute or so, sometimes I flip them over and do the underside for just a few seconds as well. When they're cool enough to touch, rub a clove of garlic on them to give it a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Not the best bruschetta I've had, but great for an easy appetizer. You can toast the bread and make the bruschetta hours ahead of time. Just top the toasts right before guests arrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this last night and we loved it! I used freeze dried basil and it tasted fine. I toasted flatbread, spooned the mixture on top and then sprinkled with Parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States